25 Quinoa Salad Recipes You Will Love

quinoa salad with tomatoes

Quinoa has become super popular in recent years. Even though some have a hard time pronouncing it. Quinoa (pronounced keen·waa) is gluten-free, high in protein and one of the few plant foods that contain sufficient amounts of all nine essential amino acids. Quinoa works well in recipes both hot and cold. You can eat quinoa as a side dish with fish, chicken or meat, but it also makes a delicious salad. Here are 15 quinoa salad recipes. 

Greek Quinoa Salad with Feta- https://trinakrug.com/greek-quinoa-salad-with-feta/

Feta is a delicious add to give quinoa a flavor boost.

Black Lentil Rice Quinoa Salad- https://theseasidebaker.com/black-lentil-rice-quinoa-salad/

Add quinoa with lentils for an extra nutritional boost.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad- https://www.bobbiskozykitchen.com/2016/06/mediterranean-quinoa-salad.html

Quinoa is very popular in Mediterranean recipes and this one does not disappoint. 

Black Bean Quinoa Salad- https://www.bobbiskozykitchen.com/2016/03/tex-mex-black-bean-quinoa-salad.html

Black beans and quinoa make a delicious combo. quinoa with corn and beans

Mushroom Spinach Quinoa Salad- https://stylishcravings.com/warm-mushroom-spinach-quinoa-salad/

This is delicious. Try bringing this one to the next potluck.

Quinoa Salad- https://moneywisemoms.com/quinoa-salad-recipe/

Summer is a great time to pack a picnic and this recipe is a great addition. 

Mint and Calendula Quinoa Salad- https://homespunseasonalliving.com/mint-and-calendula-quinoa-salad/

Mint is a delicious addition to a salad.

Vegetarian Greek Quinoa Salad- https://moneywisemoms.com/vegetarian-greek-quinoa-salad-3/

Because quinoa offers protein, this recipe is great for a vegetarian diet.

Greek Quinoa Salad- https://www.savingyoudinero.com/2019/04/07/greek-quinoa-salad/

Greek salad is delicious on it’s own, but try adding quinoa to it.

Salmon Quinoa and Kale Salad- https://www.deliciousmeetshealthy.com/salmon-quinoa-kale-salad/

Two things I love is salmon and kale. 

Butternut Squash Quinoa Salad- https://www.deliciousmeetshealthy.com/harvest-butternut-squash-quinoa-salad/

You had me at butternut squash. 

Sweet and Tangy Red Quinoa Salad- https://www.sarahtitus.com/sweet-tangy-red-quinoa-salad/

Sweet and tangy adds great flavor to a dinner.

Moroccan Chicken Quinoa Salad- https://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/moroccan-chicken-quinoa-salad/

This quinoa salad calls for chicken and it adds such a great flavor to it.

Mango Edamame Quinoa Salad- https://www.spabettie.com/mango-and-onion-quinoa-salad/

This is one of my favorite flavor combos.

Quinoa Tabbouleh- https://gardentherapy.ca/quinoa-tabbouleh/

My husband is a huge fan of tabbouleh. 

Quinoa Greek Salad- https://www.thechaosandtheclutter.com/archives/quinoa-greek-salad-recipe

This is another great spin on greek salad. 

Salmon, Green Bean, and Quinoa Salad- https://momfoodie.com/asian-salmon-green-bean-and-quinoa-salad-recipe/

This has a great asian salmon salad flavor. bowl of quinoa with a lemon

Roasted Brussel Sprouts and Quinoa Salad- https://cookienameddesire.com/roasted-brussels-sprout-quinoa-autumn-salad/

I love anything with brussel sprouts.

Caprese Quinoa Salad- https://stayingclosetohome.com/easy-pork-kebabs-caprese-quinoa-salad/

Caprese is such a great salad for warm days. Sweet tomatoes are a perfect pair with quinoa. 

Butternut Squash Zoodle and Quinoa Salad- https://www.savoringthethyme.com/2019/09/butternut-squash-zoodle-noodle-and-quinoa-salad/

Breakout your spiralizer! This zoodle recipe is delicious.

Harvest Quinoa Salad- https://honestandtruly.com/harvest-quinoa-salad-recipe-2/

This is a great salad for your next brunch!

Bacon, Lemon, Tomato Quinoa- https://www.savoringthethyme.com/2011/09/blt-bacon-lemon-tomato-quinoa-salad/

Bacon makes everything better. 

Quinoa Black Bean Salad- https://wondermomwannabe.com/instant-pot-quinoa-black-bean-salad/

This one is a great Instant Pot recipe!

Tex-Mex Black Bean Quinoa Salad-https://www.bobbiskozykitchen.com/2016/03/tex-mex-black-bean-quinoa-salad.html

Tex-mex is a great flavor profile for quinoa. 

Parmesan Basil Quinoa Salad- https://www.thismamaloves.com/parmesan-basil-quinoa-salad/

Anything that involves basil is a win in my book. 

Chicken and Red Quinoa Salad- https://b-inspiredmama.com/chicken-red-quinoa-sa

This is a great healthy dinner idea.

If you are new to quinoa or are already a quinoa fan, try these recipes! You won’t be disappointed. 

Here are some other posts you might like:

16 Delicious and Easy Chicken Recipes

15 Recipes to Make Your Own Energy Balls

The Best Grilled Fish Recipes- 24 Mouthwatering Fish Recipes

13 Delicious Slow Cooker Chili Recipes

Want to come back to this? Pin it for later.

quota in a bowl